Town of Rochester, MA

Cultural Council

The Rochester Cultural Council is comprised of a group of volunteers appointed by the Rochester Board of Selectmen for 3 year terms. The mission of the Rochester Cultural Council is to promote excellence, access, and diversity in the arts, humanities, and sciences in order to enhance the quality of life in the Rochester community.

The Rochester Council strives to achieve these goals through the funding of local programs with grants awarded by the MCC. Special priority is given to non-profit applicants from the town of Rochester, and to surrounding community projects that would achieve the most benefit to Rochester.

Cultural Council members:
  • Melissa Bessey Recording Secretary
  • Lisa Fuller, Chairperson
  • Deb Smith, Correspondence Secretary
  • Nancy Sparklin, Treasurer
  • Heather Ziobro, Community Input

Contact the Cultural Council: